Positively J.O.Y. - Just. One. Yes!
POSITIVELY JOY -- Finding joy from a Biblical perspective
Join us and gain wisdom through the Positively Joy book club!
0:00
-4:14

Join us and gain wisdom through the Positively Joy book club!

 

Welcome to 5-minute  Mondays. Where  I share some encouragement, motivation and honesty in just five minutes! Today I want to talk about self-improvement through reading.

As I listened to God in 2020 command me to begin this ministry, I didn’t know what it would look like or what I would do. I never doubted his command or his Word, but like Moses, I did worry that I would not have the words to do it. I am not a Bible scholar or a minister. I had no training in religion, divinity or theology.

But he said to do it, and I said, “Yes, Lord.” I’m a journalist and educator by profession, and what I do know how to do is research. 

That’s right, I’m starting the Positively Joy Book Club! If you’d like to read along with me, I’ll list the books I choose in the show notes. We’ll start with one book a month.

My first entry in the log? it will be “Contact with God: The Amazing Power of Prayer” by Jeanne Wilkerson. Come along with me and start your own reading log. Let’s gain the wisdom we need this year to share God’s word!

Find the book link through positivelyjoy.com.

0 Comments
Positively J.O.Y. - Just. One. Yes!
POSITIVELY JOY -- Finding joy from a Biblical perspective
Are you searching for the light in a dark world? Here, you’ll find God in the everyday … through everyday blessings, everyday happiness and everyday sorrow. On the podcast and on the blog, we look for God in the commonplace, and we find joy in the details. We invite you to listen to updated episodes at www.positivelyjoy.com or wherever you listen to podcasts.